Tony Wilkes awarded DAS Professorship


Tony Wilkes, who took left Cardiff University at the end of 2013 to become an independent consultant on medical devices, standards and statistics, was awarded the honorary title of DAS Professor 2015 at the Annual Scientific Meeting of the...

Harrie Cooke awarded by AAGBI


Harrie Cooke, recently retired Chairman of Barema, has been awarded an Honorary Membership by the Association of Anaesthetists of Great Britain and Ireland (AAGBI) to mark his work for the field of aneasthesia and significant service to the AAGBI.


Industry forum at AAGBI WSM


As at previous AAGBI meetings, Barema is facilitating an industry engagement session for all exhibitors at the Winter Scientific Meeting 2015. 

The session will be held on Wednesday 14th January at 14:45-16:00 in the Pickwick Suite on the...

Helping anaesthetists to buy your products!


Clinical input on purchasing decisions is essential, but the unfamiliarity with the new procurement landscape means many clinicians feel disempowered. 

At AAGBI's Winter Scientific Meeting, Barema is co-...